First At Four – 1st@4

In 2018, we began a family service at St John's at 4pm on a Sunday afternoon.  Like everything else, this had to be abandoned because of the pandemic, but this service has now resumed as from Sunday 4th September. 

 

Each service is based around a theme and consists of a Bible reading, an activity linked to it to help children explore the message, some songs, and some food.  There services will last no longer than 45 minutes and is aimed at families with children aged up to 11 years. 

 

The themes and dates for our services this year are as follows: 

 

Sunday 4th September   4pm St John’s    New Beginnings

Sunday 2nd October       4pm St John’s    Gathering In (Harvest)

Sunday 6th November    4pm St John’s    Making Memories (Remembrance)

Sunday 4th December    4pm St John’s    Christingle & Lighting of Christmas Tree

2023

Sunday 8th January         4pm St John’s    Three Kings Party (Epiphany)

Sunday 5th February       4pm St John’s    Love Hearts (Valentines Day)

Sunday 5th March            4pm St John’s    Spring Cleaning (Lent)

Sunday 2nd April              4pm St John’s    An Easter Journey

Sunday 7th May                4pm St John’s    Many Tongues (Pentecost)

Sunday 4th June               4pm St John’s    God’s Acre – caring for nature

Sunday 2nd July               4pm St John’s    Summer Picnic

Travelling Treasure Bywell2.jpg
20190128_170545_edited.jpg
20181007_162137.jpg